May I leave classroom/theater at once after I have finished my recording?

When teacher has finsihed recording, it is recommended for them to monitor the upload progress in the classroom or theater until the video recording has been completely uploaded on to the Panopto server before they leave. This could make sure the recording is securely uploaded to server for encoding.

If the uploading is not yet completed, and you need to leave the room, you are suggested to close the Panopto window and do NOT switch off the PC. The uploading will continue as a background task of Windows,. (The PC will be shut down automatically one hour after the last class of the day.)

Upload progress